All staff members may be contacted at 203-757-0535 or by dialing their direct number. 

Administration and Finance

Rick Dunne

Executive Director

Michael Szpryngel

Finance Director

Financial Forecasting, Oversight, Reporting, and Audits  
203-489-0365
mszpryngel@nvcogct.gov

Mark Pandolfi

Transit Capital Administrator

FTA transit Capital: procurement, grant preparation, Fed/State compliance
203-735-6824
mpandolfi@valleytransit.org

Trish Bauer

Office / Financial Manager

Accounts receivables/payable, payroll, personnel, general office management
203-489-0360
tbauer@nvcogct.gov

Lauren Rizzo

Administrative Services Coordinator

Scheduling, correspondence, meeting coordination & preparation
203-489-0372
lrizzo@nvcogct.gov

Faith Thurmond

Staff Accountant/Program Coord.

Transportation Planning and Programming

Mark Nielsen

Assistant Director


Joshua Lecar

Director of Planning

Karen Svetz, P.E.

Regional Transportation Engineer

Manages special transportation projects, LOTCIP
203-489-0374
ksvetz@nvcogct.gov

Richard Donovan

Director of Transportation Planning

Federal Transportation Planning, LOTCIP, Special Transportation Studies

203-489-0361
rdonovan@nvcogct.gov

Kevin Ellis, P.E.

Transportation Engineer

Review transportation projects, LOTCIP, TIP

203-489-0375
kellis@nvcogct.gov

Elliot Wareham

Transportation Planner I

Greater Waterbury Transit District, TIP, transit planning

203-489-0514
ewareham@nvcogct.gov

Jack DeOliveira

Transportation Planning Assistant

Policy and legislative analysis

203-757-0535
JDeOliveira@nvcogct.gov

Regional Collaboration and Land Use Planning

Joanna Rogalski

Senior Regional Planner

Plan of Conservation & Development, land use referrals, Emergency Management

203-489-0373
jrogalski@nvcogct.gov

Glenda Prentiss, GISP

GIS Program Coordinator

Map design, geographic analysis, online mapping tools, data analytics, website updates

203-489-0370
gprentiss@nvcogct.gov

Arthur Bogen

Environmental Planner-Brownfields

Strategic analysis for brownfield liability relief, funding and reuse
203-489-0361
abogen@nvcogct.gov

Aaron Budris

Senior Regional Planner

Naugatuck River Greenway, Multiuse Trails, Environmental & Water Planning
203-489-0362
abudris@nvcogct.gov

Richard Crowther Jr.

GIS Analyst

Spatial data analysis, online mapping tools, and map librarian
203-489-0366
rcrowther@nvcogct.gov

Keith Rosenfeld

Regional Municipal Planner

Municipal planning services for the towns of Seymour and Beacon Falls
203-489-0512
krosenfeld@nvcogct.gov

Ricardo Rodriguez

Brownfields Manager

Brownfields Program administration. Environmental  & Water Planning
203-489-0513
rrodriguez@nvcogct.gov

Christine O'Neill

Regional Environmental Planner

Environmental  & Water Planning

203-489-0351
coneill@nvcogct.gov

Katie Schlick

Environmental Planner I

Environmental & Water Planning

203-757-0535
kschlick@nvcogct.gov

Desira Blanchard

Communications & Community Engagement Manager

Social Media, community outreach

203-489-0353
dblanchard@nvcogct.gov