All staff members may be contacted at 203-757-0535 or by dialing their direct number. 

Administration and Finance

Rick Dunne

Executive Director

Michael Szpryngel

Finance Director

Financial Forecasting, Oversight, Reporting, and Audits  
203-489-0365
mszpryngel@nvcogct.gov

Mark Pandolfi

Transit Capital Administrator

FTA transit Capital: procurement, grant preparation, Fed/State compliance
203-735-6824
mpandolfi@valleytransit.org

Trish Bauer

Office / Financial Manager

Accounts receivables/payable, payroll, personnel, general office management
203-489-0360
tbauer@nvcogct.gov

Lauren Rizzo

Administrative Services Coordinator

Scheduling, correspondence, meeting coordination & preparation
203-489-0372
lrizzo@nvcogct.gov

Olivia Brandi

Program Coordinator

Budgeting, scheduling, and procurement
203-489-0518
obrandi@nvcogct.gov

Transportation Planning and Programming

Mark Nielsen

Director of Planning / Assistant Director

Christian Meyer

Supervising Transportation Planner

Federal Transportation Planning, LOTCIP, Special Transportation Studies
203-489-0367
cmeyer@nvcogct.gov

Karen Svetz, P.E.

Regional Transportation Engineer


Manages special transportation projects, LOTCIP
203-489-0374
ksvetz@nvcogct.gov

Gabriel Filer

Transportation Planner 1

Community engagement and social media. Transit, Title VI and DBE, newsletter
203-489-0368
gfiler@nvcogct.gov

Lesley Barewin

Senior Planner - Special Projects

Transportation Projects, agency outreach. Brownfields Program management.
203-489-0375
lbarewin@nvcogct.gov

Regional Collaboration and Land Use Planning

John DiCarlo

Municipal Shared Services Director

Shared services and purchasing initiatives among member municipalities
203-489-0363
jdicarlo@nvcogct.gov

Joanna Rogalski

Senior Regional Planner

Plan of Conservation & Development, land use referrals, Regional Planning Commission, Emergency Management
203-489-0373
jrogalski@nvcogct.gov

Glenda Prentiss

GIS Program Coordinator

Map design, geographic analysis, online mapping tools, data analytics 

203-489-0370
gprentiss@nvcogct.gov

Arthur Bogen

Environmental Planner-Brownfields

Strategic analysis for brownfield liability relief, funding and reuse
203-489-0361
abogen@nvcogct.org

Aaron Budris

Senior Regional Planner

Naugatuck River Greenway, Multiuse Trails, Environmental & Water Planning
203-489-0362
abudris@nvcogct.org

Richard Crowther Jr.

GIS Analyst

Spatial data analysis, online mapping tools, and map librarian
203-489-0366
rcrowther@nvcogct.gov

Keith Rosenfeld

Regional Municipal Planner

Municipal planning services for the towns of Seymour and Oxford
203-489-0512
krosenfeld@nvcogct.gov

Ricardo Rodriguez

Regional Planner - Environmental

Brownfields Program administration. Environmental  & Water Planning
203-489-0513
rrodriguez@nvcogct.gov