

 $Torrington \cdot Harwinton \cdot Litchfield \cdot Thomaston \cdot Watertown \cdot Waterbury \cdot Naugatuck \cdot Beacon Falls \cdot Seymour \cdot Ansonia \cdot Derby$ 

## Meeting Agenda

Wednesday November 8<sup>th</sup>, 2023, 9am **via Zoom**The public is welcome to join the meeting and can request a Zoom login link by

The public is welcome to join the meeting and can request a Zoom login link by e-mail at abudris@nvcogct.gov	
	Leave Today's Meeting With:  An endorsed update to the NRG Trail Project Priorities Document  Project updates from across the valley
9:00 – Introductions	
	2023 NRG Trail Priorities Update  FINAL DRAFT Priorities Document  NRG Trail Status Map
	Project Updates  Ansonia Routing Study  Waterbury RAISE  Derby/Shelton Bridge  Derby Route 34  O'Sullivan Island Fishing Pier  Kinneytown Dam  Other (roundtable)
	Funding Submissions and Opportunities  DEEP Recreational Trails  RAISE  Community Investment Fund 2030  Transportation Alternatives Other
	- Events and Public Outreach Opportunities  CT Trail Symposium Recap  2024 NRG Trail Event?
	- 2024 Proposed Meeting Schedule February 14, May 8, August 14, November 13
<b>10:20</b> ·	Other Business/ News

10:30- Wrap-Up & Adjourn - Next Meeting February 14, 2024

## Naugatuck River Greenway Steering Committee

## Municipal Representatives \*Indicates Co-Chair

**Torrington** Rista Malanca\*

Jeremy Leifert

**Litchfield** Cleve Fuessenich

**Harwinton** Kerri Stolle

Joan Kirchner

**Thomaston** Stacey Sefcik

Amanda Burch

Watertown Paul Bunevich
Waterbury Kenny Curran

Judy Mancini

Naugatuck Jim Stewart

Vincent Seifert

Beacon Falls Liz Falzone

Josh Carey

Seymour Brian Sirowich
Ansonia Sheila O'Malley
Derby Jack Walsh\*

## **Stakeholder Participants**

Aaron Budris - Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Anna Bergeron – CT DOT

Bill Purcell – Valley Chamber

Bob Gregorski - Naugatuck River Watershed Association & Trout Unlimited

Chuck Berger - Retired Watertown Town Engineer

Clifford Cooper - Litchfield Community Greenway

Dave Faber – Naugatuck Valley Outdoors Club

Janell Mullen - Northwest Hills Council of Governments

Jim MacBroom – Milone and MacBroom

Jim O'Rourke - Waterbury YMCA

John Ceretta - Railroad Museum of New England

Jolene Podgorski - Watertown DPW

Josh Carey – Connecticut Community Foundation

Kevin Zak – Naugatuck River Revival Group

Kim Bradley - CT DEEP Greenways

Mark Nielsen – Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Matthew Coleman - US Army Corps of Engineers

Melanie Zimyeski – CT DOT

Mike Jastremski – Housatonic Valley Association

Robert Phillips - Northwest Hills Council of Governments

Steve Casey - Railroad Museum of New England

Susan Peterson - CT DEEP Watershed Program

Vicki Barnes - Watertown - Steele Brook Rangers