

 $Torrington \bullet Harwinton \bullet Litchfield \bullet Thomaston \bullet Watertown \bullet Waterbury \bullet Naugatuck \bullet Beacon Falls \bullet Seymour \bullet Ansonia \bullet Derby$

Meeting Agenda

Wednesday September 13th, 2023, 9am via Zoom

<u>v</u>.

| The public is welcome to join the meeting and can request a Zoom login link by e-mail at abudris@nvcogct.gc |
|--|
| Let us Leave Today's Meeting With: ☐ A charge to review project priority updates ☐ Project updates from across the valley |
| 9:00 – Introductions |
| 9:05 – CT DEEP Recreational Trails Program Update |
| 9:15 – 2023 NRG Trail Priorities Update □ DRAFT Priorities Document □ NRG Trail Status Map |
| 9:45- Project Updates ☐ Ansonia Routing Study ☐ Waterbury RAISE ☐ Derby/Shelton Bridge ☐ Derby Route 34 ☐ O'Sullivan Island Fishing Pier |
| ☐ Kinneytown Dam ☐ Other (roundtable) |
| 10:05 - Funding Submissions and Opportunities □ Community Investment Fund 2030 □ DEEP Recreational Trails □ RAISE □ Transportation Alternatives □ Other |
| 10:15 – Events and Public Outreach Opportunities ☐ CT Trail Symposium Friday October 13, Five Points Arts Center, Torrington ☐ 2024 NRG Trail Event? |
| 10:20 - Other Business/ News |
| 10:30- Wrap-Up & Adjourn - Next Meeting November 8, 2023 |

Naugatuck River Greenway Steering Committee

Municipal Representatives

Torrington Rista Malanca*

Jeremy Leifert

Litchfield Cleve Fuessenich

Harwinton Kerri Stolle

Joan Kirchner

Thomaston Stacey Sefcik Watertown Paul Bunevich Waterbury Kenny Curran Judy Mancini

Jim Stewart Naugatuck

Vincent Seifert

Beacon Falls Liz Falzone

Josh Carey

Seymour Rory Burke

Brian Sirowich

Sheila O'Malley Ansonia Derby Jack Walsh*

Stakeholder Representatives

Aaron Budris – Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Anna Bergeron – CT DOT

Bill Purcell - Valley Chamber

Bob Gregorski - Trout Unlimited

Chuck Berger – Retired Watertown Town Engineer

Clifford Cooper - Litchfield Community Greenway

Dave Faber - Naugatuck Valley Outdoors Club

Janell Mullen - Northwest Hills Council of Governments

Jim MacBroom – Milone and MacBroom

Jim O'Rourke - Waterbury Y

John Ceretta - Railroad Museum of New England

Jolene Podgorski - Watertown DPW

Josh Carey – Connecticut Community Foundation

Kevin Zak - Naugatuck River Revival Group

Kim Bradley - CT DEEP

Mark Nielsen – Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Matthew Coleman – US Army Corps of Engineers

Melanie Zimyeski – CT DOT

Mike Jastremski – Housatonic Valley Association

Robert Phillips - Northwest Hills Council of Governments

Steve Casey - Railroad Museum of New England

Susan Peterson - CT DEEP Watershed Program

Vicki Barnes - Watertown - Steele Brook Rangers