Meeting Agenda

Wednesday May 10th, 2023, 9am via Zoom

The public is welcome to join the meeting and can request a Zoom login link by e-mail at abudris@nvcogct.gov.

The public is welcome to join the meeting and can request a Zoom login link by e-mail at abudris@nvcc
Let us Leave Today's Meeting With: ☐ A recap of Rec Trails Awards ☐ Project updates from across the valley ☐ A look at the newly completed Waterbury Phase I NRG Section
9:00 – Introductions
9:05 – CT DEEP Recreational Trails Recap
9:25- Project Updates Ansonia Routing Study Derby/Shelton Bridge Derby Route 34 O'Sullivan Island Fishing Pier Kinneytown Dam Other (roundtable)
9:45 - Funding Submissions and Opportunities □ Community Investment Fund 2030 □ DEEP Recreational Trails □ DECD CT Communities Challenge - Round 2 □ RAISE □ Congressionally Directed Spending □ Transportation Alternatives □ Other
10:05 − Public Outreach Opportunities □ Trails Day 2023
10:15 - Other Business/ News
10:20 – Waterbury Site Walk Preview
10:30- Wrap-Up & Adjourn - Next Meeting August 9, 2023

A site walk of the new Waterbury NRG Phase I will follow at 11am. Please meet at the new park and trailhead <u>parking lot</u> at the corner of South Main Street and Platts Mill Road.

Naugatuck River Greenway Steering Committee

Municipal Representatives

Torrington Rista Malanca*

Jeremy Leifert

Litchfield Cleve Fuessenich

Harwinton Kerri Stolle

Joan Kirchner

Thomaston Stacey Sefcik
Watertown Paul Bunevich
Waterbury Kenny Curran

Judy Mancini

Naugatuck Jim Stewart

Vincent Seifert

Beacon Falls Liz Falzone

Josh Carev

Seymour Rory Burke

Brian Sirowich

Ansonia Sheila O'Malley

Derby Jack Walsh*

Stakeholder Representatives

Aaron Budris - Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Anna Bergeron – CT DOT

Bill Purcell - Valley Chamber

Bob Gregorski - Trout Unlimited

Chuck Berger – Retired Watertown Town Engineer

Clifford Cooper - Litchfield Community Greenway

Dave Faber - Naugatuck Valley Outdoors Club

Janell Mullen - Northwest Hills Council of Governments

Jim MacBroom – Milone and MacBroom

Jim O'Rourke - Waterbury Y

John Ceretta - Railroad Museum of New England

Jolene Podgorski - Watertown DPW

Josh Carey – Connecticut Community Foundation

Kevin Zak – Naugatuck River Revival Group

Kim Bradley – CT DEEP

Mark Nielsen - Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Matthew Coleman – US Army Corps of Engineers

Melanie Zimyeski – CT DOT

Mike Jastremski – Housatonic Valley Association

Robert Phillips - Northwest Hills Council of Governments

Steve Casey - Railroad Museum of New England

Susan Peterson - CT DEEP Watershed Program

Vicki Barnes - Watertown - Steele Brook Rangers