$Torring ton \bullet Harwinton \bullet Litch field \bullet Thomaston \bullet Watertown \bullet Waterbury \bullet Naugatuck \bullet Beacon Falls \bullet Seymour \bullet Ansonia \bullet Derby$

Meeting Agenda

Wednesday September 14th, 2016 9 to 11am, NVCOG Conference Room 19 Leavenworth Street 3rd Floor Waterhury

ne Parking Lot Attendant.

Free parking is available behind the building - access from Printers Court or Center Street - See Jonathan the
Call-in # (563) 999-2090 Passcode: 104195#
Let's Leave Today's Meeting With: Suggestions for organizational changes to be acted on next meeting. Comments on the Draft Signage and Wayfinding Design Manual. Comments on the Draft Economic Study Report. An understanding of the new Fast Act TA funding opportunities.
9:00 – Introductions / Welcome – Chuck Berger
9:05 – Organizational Changes Discussion – Co-Chairs
9:25 – Signage and Wayfinding □ DRAFT Signage and Wayfinding Design Manual Review and Discussion □ Torrington Sign Mock-up
9:50 – NRG Economic Impact Study □ DRAFT Economic Impact Report Review and Discussion
10:15- Other Grant Project Introductions/ Updates CT Trail Census Thomaston-Torrington Routing Study Watertown/ Thomaston
10:30 - Grant Opportunities □ FAST Act Transportation Alternatives (TA) - Mark Nielsen
10:40 – Website Update
10:45 — Committee Roundtable - Other Business/ News

10:30 - Wrap-Up & Adjourn -

□ Next Meeting November 9th

□ Location: TBD

Naugatuck River Greenway Steering Committee

Aaron Budris - Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Bill Purcell – Valley Chamber

Bob Gregorski - Naugatuck River Watershed Association & Trout Unlimited

Christopher Way - US Army Corps of Engineers

Chuck Berger - Watertown Town Engineer

Clifford Cooper - Litchfield Community Greenway

Dave Faber - Connecticut Outdoors, LLC/ Naugatuck Valley Outdoors Club

Dominic Sorrentino – Beacon Falls

Fred Messore - Town of Seymour

Ingrid Manning – formerly of CT Community Foundation

Jack Walsh - Valley United Way

Jim MacBroom – Milone and MacBroom

Jim O'Rourke - Waterbury Y

Jim Stewart - Naugatuck Borough Engineer

Joan Kirchner - Harwinton Conservation Commission

Jolene Podgorski - Watertown DPW

Josh Carey – Connecticut Community Foundation

Kathy McNamara - City of Waterbury

Kevin Tedesco - CT DOT Bicycle/Pedestrian Coordinator

Kevin Zak - Naugatuck River Revival Group

Laura Wildman - Princeton Hydro

Laurie Giannotti - CT DEEP Greenways

Liz Falzone- Beacon Falls

Mike Jastremski - Housatonic Valley Association

Mark Nielsen - Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments

Rich Minnick - Beacon Falls

Rista Malanca - Torrington

Sal Porzio – City of Waterbury

Sheila O'Malley - City of Ansonia

Susan Peterson - CT DEEP Watershed Management Program

Suzanne Stitch – Town of Harwinton

Vicki Barnes - Watertown - Steele Brook Rangers

Vincent Gualtieri - US Army Corps of Engineers

Will Cummings – Thomaston Trail Committee