The Naugatuck Valley Emergency Planning Committee and Citizen Corps Council (EPC) is an ad-hoc subcommittee of the Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments (NVCOG).  The EPC is comprised of the region’s nineteen (19) Emergency Management Directors (EMD) and Team Leaders who belong to the State of Connecticut Regional Emergency Planning Teams (REPT) regions 2, 3 and 5.

The EPC mission is to increase the effectiveness and cooperation among the region’s first responders and Community Emergency Response Team‘s (CERT). The NVCOG staff facilitates the EPC meetings where EMD’s:

  • Share and learn about funding and training opportunities
  • Prioritize and endorse regional training and equipment needs
  • Discuss CERT activations and best practices


Emergency Management Directors & Team Leaders

Kevin HaleAnsoniaREPT 2
Edgar RodriguezBeacon FallsREPT 5
Michael DevineBethlehemREPT 5
Harland GraimeBristolREPT 3
Jack CasnerCheshireREPT 2
Mark NeuendorfDerbyREPT 2
Brett KalesMiddleburyREPT 5
Fran DambowskyNaugatuckREPT 5
Scott PelletierOxfordREPT 5
Anthony OrsiniPlymouthREPT 5
Robert ChatfieldProspectREPT 5
Dick MortensenProspectREPT 5
Tom EighmieSeymourREPT 2
Michael MaglioneSheltonREPT 2
Scott FurrSouthburyREPT 5
Skip GelatiThomastonREPT 5
Adam RinkoWaterburyREPT 5
David BromleyWatertownREPT 5
Allen VoghelWolcottREPT 5
Chet SergeyWolcottREPT 5
Dave LampartWoodburyREPT 5